Come and help us with building, painting, gardening and other tasks in La Paloma, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Bart I live with Esther a part of the year at a chakra (5 acres land) in La Paloma, Uruguay. We have seaview and we watch over a beautiful lake. We live in the countryside.
    Uruguay is a beautyful country with only 3 million inhabitants. The Locals are very friendly and helpfull. There are good surfspots and for meditation and yoga is lots of space with beautiful views.
    At the moment I am building a house. My girlfriend and I live in the Netherlands. Every year we work for at least 3 months in Uruguay.
    We like to travel to Brasil or Argentina if we are there.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Uruguay is a cultural country.
    You can enjoy the beautiful nature and go to the beaches.
    You can practice the Spanish language and we will bring you in contact with the locals.
    There are many nice places to go out. La Pedrera is also fun, a hippie village next to La Paloma.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be nice if you have skills for building, painting the house and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a bedroom for two and a private bathroom with a shower and toilet. We share the living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have two mountainbikes.
    You are welcome to eat with us, the meat in Uruguay is the best! But also for vegans we have good food!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours max a day/5 days a week




Host ref number: 947221629834