Eco b&b by the beach in Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 716 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    66  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Rosi (Argentina) and Martin (Basque Country), a couple with a 5 year old son and a baby. We built a small off- grid, eco sustainable bed&breakfast in front of the sea in Playa Grande (Punta del Diablo). The house is powered by solar energy. We invite you to live this experience and help us whilst enjoying good vibes in a natural environment.


    ¡Hola! Somos Rosi (Argentina) y Martin (País Vasco), una pareja con un hijo de 5 años y un bebé. Construimos un pequeño bed & breakfast ecológico frente al mar en Playa Grande (Punta del Diablo). La casa funciona con energía solar. Te invitamos a vivir esta experiencia y ayudarnos mientras disfrutas en un entorno natural.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience first hand how an off grid house works, learn about hospitality and building, improve your Spanish, and benefit from the great location of the house, very close to the beach and in the middle of the woods.

    We really like the spirit of Workaway, we understand it is not just an exchange of food and accommodation for work but also a way to meet interesting people, share nice moments, and learn from each other.

    --------------------
    Puedes ver de primera mano cómo funciona una casa fuera de la red, aprender sobre hospitalidad y construcción, mejorar tu español y beneficiarse de la excelente ubicación de la casa, muy cerca de la playa y en medio del bosque.

    Nos gusta mucho el espíritu de Workaway, entendemos que no es solo un intercambio de comida y alojamiento por trabajo, sino también una forma de conocer gente interesante, compartir momentos agradables y aprender unos de otros.

  • Help

    Help

    *️️️️️️️️️️We are sorry if we don't answer your messages soon, our connection is slow *️️️️️️️️️️

    Building, bioconstruction, carpentry, DIY, professional video/photography, bricolage and other handy skills are extremely welcome!

    We look for 1 or 2 volunteers who can help us around 5 hours a day in the mornings .

    In the high season (mid Dec- Feb) we need help mainly cleaning , preparing rooms, and food shopping. Playing with our children is also very welcome.

    We are laid back, we like tranquility and we respect the peace of the place. This is a quiet neighborhood where you can hear the sound of the trees and birds singing. We like to chat and have a drink but if your plan is to go party big time, make noise or listen to loud music this might not be the place for you!

    -------


    * ️️️️️️️️️️ Perdón si no respondemos sus mensajes pronto, nuestra conexión es lenta * ️️️️️️️️️️

    Construcción, bioconstrucción, carpintería, bricolaje, video / fotografía profesiona y otras habilidades prácticas son bienvenidas!

    Buscamos 1 o 2 voluntarios que puedan ayudarnos alrededor de 5 horas al día por las mañanas.

    En la temporada alta (mediados de diciembre a febrero) necesitamos ayuda principalmente para limpiar, preparar habitaciones e ir al mercado. Jugar con nuestros hijos también es muy bienvenido.

    Somos tranquilos y respetamos la paz del lugar. Este es un barrio tranquilo donde puedes escuchar el sonido de los árboles y pájaros cantando. Nos gusta conversar y tomar una copa, pero si tu plan es ir de fiesta a lo grande, hacer ruido o escuchar música a todo volumen, ¡este no es el lugar para ti!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French, Portuguese, Basque

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide volunteers with breakfast and lunch. You can use the kitchen to make your dinner.

    If there is a spare room in the B&B, volunteers go there, with private bathroom. If the 5 rooms for rent are booked by guests, we have 2 small rooms for friends, volunteers, family visiting, etc.

    We ask volunteers to bring sleeping bag and a torch, as the natural surroundings are dark at night.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is very well located, just a stone's throw away from the sea so in your spare time you can walk by the seaside, surf, visit the gorgeous Santa Teresa National Park which is just 200 metres away from the house, and many many other activities. We look for a laidback but responsible person/couple who share our love for nature and peace.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)







































Host ref number: 461774394148