Share a dream in Langhe Roero and Monferrato hills, Piemonte, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 318 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a person with a great soul and an open mind to share our dream: bring back to life our great home and the land that surrounds it, abandoned for many years, to create a magical and uncontaminated place with garden and animals that can give serenity to those that they visit it.

    Hi! We are Antonio and Luisa with our young children (5 years and 2 years). We are "Neo-rural": we left the city and accost our professions as Journalist and Pedagogist to grow ourself and our children in the countryside, allowing them to discover nature and benefit from it.
    We are working for food subsistence.
    We love art, literature and music. But not only. We are passionate about old stories and antiques.
    We respect older people and we believe that they are the greatest cultural value.
    We are part of nature and we live respecting it and taking care of it.

    We live in an ancient and large house that is located above a small and picturesque forest, in the hills. We have the vegetable garden (biodynamic and natural cultivated), fruit trees, many of which are wild, as well as two sweets French horses.
    Our property is located in the countryside on the edge of the historic center of a very nice country, cared for and inhabited by sunny and kind people. It is located between Langhe, Roero and Monferrato: a few km from Asti and Alba (famous for wine and truffle).

    There is no traffic and in addition to the church, the bar and the library, there are many streets of dirt for walks and some impressive houses of architectural value to be admired.

    Our days are dynamic and we spend a lot of time in our house-farm, working hard but trying to respect our biological rhythms and above all giving space to the child needs of our children and accompanying them towards a harmonious development.

    We often host friends at home with whom we carry out various cultural projects and some related to Waldorf pedagogy for our children. For them we know how to prepare excellent vegetarian and gluten-free dishes to spend pleasant evenings with friends.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer the warmth of family, solar and cultural environment, healthy food (from our garden or produced with organic / biodynamic methods) and respect for the whole person.
    We can teach you the Italian language (we are graduates and we have already done it successfully for other travelers) and we would do it with pleasure.
    We can teach you about Waldorf pedagogy, natural cultivation, a lifestyle connected with nature and season ritmy.
    And also sharing our knowledge about restoration of paintings or furniture, fundamentals of theater, small manual jobs, children's education, literature, art.
    You can speak English (we also like to improve our language skills) or Italian.
    You will have free time every day to hiking or to practice your hobbies.
    You can take long walks in nature and in neighboring villages.
    If you know Italian or you want to improve it, you can take advantage of our private library.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for two happy, easy-going, reliable people who obviously love children and animals.
    For our work organization, it is hard that we can accept couple, but we prefer two person independent.

    - An energetic person who helps Antonio to collaborate in land management and the agricultural / cultural project in a flexible way:
    Daily work with horses,
    Wood cleaning
    Grass management,
    Fruit harvest,
    Garden management,
    Antique wood restoration.
    Preparation of the earth for the new winter garden.

    - A quiet person who helps (collaborates) Luisa in managing the home and caring for children in a flexible way:
    Children's entertainment with painting, music, outdoor games
    House cleaning
    Conservation of garden products (jams, canned tomatoes ..),

    If you are a teacher or you have real experience in childcare is better and most importantly play with children and make they lives as much fun as possible!

    If you want to take care of children and some outdoor work, you can! We evaluate proposed!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be hosted in a large room all for you with relaxing and panoramic view, on the top floor of our house: a suggestive room with antique frescoes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can travel by bus to go to: Alba, Asti and "Langhe Roero Monferrato" hills
    You can travel by train to go to: Alessandria, Turin, Milan, Genova, Bologna/Florence

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 346198757596