Looking for help in the beginning of June in my property in Provence, in the national park of Luberon, France



Favourited 141 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    - Would really appreciate the help of a girl for 7/10 days at the beginning of June as I have hurt my shoulder -

    Hi you ! My name is Christelle and I am 50.

    Four years ago I made my dream come true when my husband and I bought a charming property in one of the most beautiful village of France in Roussillon in Provence.
    The place is very quiet with no noice appart the sing of the birds (and cicadas during the summer !). There is a very nice pine forest at the foot of the property where you can have a nice walk and discover wild ochre landscape for which our village is wellknown.
    We are at a walking distance of the small village with shops, bars and restaurants, a famous ochre trail, an outdoor museum explaining the history of ochre and how people used it to color the walls of the houses, lavender fields...
    There are many nice medieval villages to visit near ours.
    We are one hour by bus from Avignon and 2 hours by bus and train from Marseille and the famous "calanques de Cassis".

    I stay here from April to mid september. My husband comes each two week-end to meet me and my children often come during the summer school holidays.

    The things to do are not harsh and in your free time you can sunbath, read or hike around the area or even take a bus to go to Avignon or to the sea.
    I ll do my best to show you nice places depending on my free time.
    Apart French, I speak English , so I would appreciate to receive english native speaker.
    You ll sleep in a tent with a real matress in the garden

    Some years ago we have host many foreign students at home and it was a fantastic experience to exchange about our culture, life and so other things. So I will do all I can to make your stay a nice stay.

    I am a quiet, easy-going and fair person. In an other life some years ago I was a lawyer. I will treat you as I would like my own children to be treated abroad. I wait for people loving nature, quiet, preferably no smoking.
    We will share the meals and I can help you to improve your French if you want and show you nice places around.

    I will be delighted to hear from you

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you our village and other places around and tell you about local life and habits - I can help you to improve your French

  • Help


    Gardening watering
    I would appreciate help mainly to help me to clean the swimming pool, to water the flowers and for the household...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français Anglais Allemand

  • Accommodation


    tent (exceptionnally a room)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 944481596876