Help around the house and garden in Swiss Jura, 40min drive away from Neuchâtel. Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Description
    You will be welcome in my home. I leave alone with a cat in a comfortable semi detached house in the coutryside, in the centre of a small village in the region called "Franches-Montagnes". It is situated in the north west of Switzerland, at 1000m altitude in the French speaking part. The location is easily accessible by car or by train (5min walk from train station, car park space available).
    I am a retired teacher, dynamic and enthusiastic. I speak French and a little bit of German and English, I am 63 years old.
    I have 3 grown-up daughters and a 8 years old granddaughter.
    I have a cat.
    I would like to meet new people and also need help in the house and garden. am opened to the different cultures
    Working Times: 5 hours a day, 4 days a week or flexible 20 hours a week.


    Soyez les bienvenus dans le Jura Suisse à 40 mn de Neuchâtel.
    Description
    Je vous accueillerai chez moi. J’habite seule dans une maison agréable au centre d’un petit village des Franches-Montagnes , au nord de la Suisse, à 1000 m d’altitude.
    Je suis une enseignante retraitée de caractère jeune et enthousiaste. J’ai 63 ans.
    J’ai 3 filles adultes et une petite-fille de 8 ans.
    J’ai un chat.
    Je suis intéressée à faire de nouvelles rencontres, mais j’ai aussi besoin d’aide pour les travaux dans la maison et les alentours. Je suis ouverte aux différentes cultures.
    Je m’occupe parfois de ma petite-fille chez moi ou à Lausanne.
    Horaire flexible: 5h par jour, 4 jours par semaine ou 20h par semaine

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have many hobbies: sailing and walking in summer ; Winter skiing and snowshoeing .
    Duration
    A minimum of 1 week.

    J’ai de nombreux hobbys : en été marche et voile ; en hiver ski et raquettes.
    Séjour de 1 semaine minimum.

  • Help

    Help

    Type of Help
    At this moment, I will not have a job in the garden.
    I need help to put a floor in the house, to sand and paint windows. It is important to me that the work is neat and well finished. It should also cut skirting accurately.
    For me it is important that you can work with care and a little autonomy.

    .

    Types d’aide

    En ce moment, je ne travaille pas dans le jardin.
    J'ai besoin d'aide pour poser un plancher dans la maison, poncer et peindre les fenêtres. Il est important pour moi que le travail soit soigné et bien fini. Il convient également de couper les plinthes avec précision.
    Pour moi, il est important que vous puissiez travailler avec soin et avec un peu d'autonomie.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, a little bit of German and English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation
    A bedroom in the house. It is possible close the door.
    Internet connection via Wi-Fi, shared use of bathroom with shower and bath, sauna. Shared use of kitchen, washing machine, fridge and cupboard space. Bedsheets and towels provided.
    No smoking in the house, smoking on the terrace is allowed.

    Hébergement
    Une chambre dans la maison. Elle peut être fermée à clé. Il est interdit de fumer dans la maison mais il est possible de fumer sur la terrasse.
    Wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Infos
    5 minutes walk from train station with hourly connection to the city.
    20 minutes from La Chaux-de-Fonds
    40min from Neuchâtel.
    Nearest airports are Geneva, Basel and Zurich.
    You require an insurance to cover for both health and accidents.
    Helping Times
    5hours a day, 4 days a week or flexible 20hours a week.
    Duration
    A minimum of 2 weeks.

    A 5mn à pied de la gare. A 20mn en train de Chaux-de-Fonds et à 40mn de Neuchâtel.
    Vous devrez avoir contracté une assurance maladie et accident.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 heures par semaine

With Selim we went up this house for my granddaughter
The boat after the help from Selim, Maprang and Philine. Thank you
The boat before rhe help from volonteers






Host ref number: 943258945989