Help with the children at home and do some school runs near Grenoble, Biviers, France

Country

France

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayer,
    We are a family of 6 children. The eldest is 10 years old and our baby is a 6 months old. We are looking for someone who could help out with the children, out of school hours ( for the time being the hours are: 4:30 to 7:00 pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursdays and Friday and some hours on Wednesday) and around the house . Being a male dominated family (5 boys and a girl) we would be happy to host a female workawayer to balance!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very lively and joyful family. We love to have friends around and to host people, to be outside and hike.
    Last year we hosted an English workawayer who spoke English to the children, took care of our youngest son in the morning and loved to cook for lunch. It was great having her at home. She had a part time job in Lyon the rest of the day.
    The children love to cook and discover new dishes and we would love to discover the specialities of your country.
    This year, an Austrian student stayed with us for 3 months. She was on an exchange in the Beaux Arts School of Lyon, followed her classes during the day and would help with the children on her way back.

    We just moved Grenoble which is a very young and dynamic city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm on parental leave at the moment. We need help on a day to day basis for the school runs, to take the eldest to their afterschool activities and with the children in the late afternoon (dinner, bath). We also need help around the house on Wednesdays as they are have an afternoon off school.

    The rest of the day you would have plenty of time to visit, study, work or hike ( we are just at the bottom of the Chartreuse) if you like.

    Idealy we are looking for someone whose mother toungue is English and who could speak English to our children.
    If you are easy going and dynamic and that you love children, that you are happy to stay with us at least three months, you might be the right person!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 2 storey house with a big garden (and a swimming pool!) near Grenoble. The city center is at 20 minutes by bus.
    You would have your own room. You can share our meals or cook your own if you prefer. Most of the family is on a gluten free diet so we are used to special diets.
    Our neighbourghood is very calm, mainly houses.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of beautiful sites to discover in Grenoble and it's surroundings. You can get around anywhere by bus or bike if you are sporty: we live at the top of a hill!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and some hours on Wednesady




Host ref number: 943119582374