Help us with renovation in the beautiful location of Powell River, British Columbia

Country

Canada

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2017

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I live in Powell River, BC. I work in the forest industry as a forester and she is currently at home with our 3 month old child. We lead a quiet lifestyle and live in a modest house with a dog and a cat, in town, close to everything. I have lots of projects to do: including home renovations and gardening. We are looking for help, and like having guests and hope that you can enjoy everything this beautiful location has to offer.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Powell river is a unique community on the mainland of British Columbia, but accessible by ferry. We are surrounded by ocean, with easy access to the forest and mountains. If you like the outdoors this is a great place to be; activities include: kayaking, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and just hanging out at the ocean and swimming. Powell river also has a strong arts community, lots of good restaurants, and although small it has city bus service. We speak German and English. Our house has fast internet, but no television.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with some small to medium sized home renovation projects. Depending on your skill level this might include: painting, trim, lighting, flooring, etc. Outside we have a medium sized backyard, but there is always lots of stuff to do: pruning, lawn care, etc. The skills I am looking for is someone who is handy at house/construction type work, or someone who is good at gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation would be your own bedroom in the house with a shared bathroom. We typically eat meals together. When you are living with us you would be a part of our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Air travel to Powell River is available through Pacific Coastal. . But taking the ferry is your cheapest option.

    If you are coming from Vancouver you have to take two ferries (Horseshoe Bay to Langdale, and Earls Cove to Saltery Bay. If you don't have a car there is a bus!
    .



    If you are coming from Vancouver Island there is a ferry that leaves from Comox.


    I am able to help arrange transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours per day on weekdays.

Host ref number: 942792761518