Help with DIY projects to make the place as environmentally friendly as possible in Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small town in the province of Verona halfway between Verona and Mantua. The village is on the plain and is close to Lake Garda and the Alps and well connected by means of transport in 40 minutes to Verona which is halfway between Milan and Venice and between Trento and Bologna.
    I am doing some home work to make it as environmentally friendly as possible (DIY insulation, clay plaster and more). I have a small garden and a biodynamic vegetable garden that expands more and more. I'd like to build a brick stove.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn some biodynamic horticulture techniques and some ecological construction techniques. Of course you can learn Italian but also visit the nearby places. The city of Verona or the nearby cities such as Vicenza, Mantua, Padua, Brescia, Milan, Modena, Bologna, offer many cultural offers such as museums or places of interest of all kinds

  • Help

    Help

    The help I need is in the garden and in the brickwork in the house and sometimes even in light carpentry or design to improve the energy efficiency of the house. The idea is to design the house and the permaculture land

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayers have a room for themselves and everything but everything else is shared (in the house there are two separate bathrooms). Meals are mostly vegetarian although they are open to all other types of cuisine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time you can travel alone with public transport to reach Verona or we can organize ourselves by visiting the nearby cities, Lake Garda, the surrounding hills and hiking in the nearby mountains

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 941749222958