English native speaker with passion for children wanted to enjoy in Catania south of Italy, with our family!

Country

Italy

Favourited 147 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We will happy to welcome you in our family! In our family, we have two daughters, Maddalena and Sofia who are 7 and 8 years old. They attend a Swiss school and do many activities, like sport and music. Sofia and Maddalena love playing piano, tennis dancing and riding horses. We also love pets; we have 5 dogs living with us. My daughters already speak many languages, such as English, German and are learning Chinese too. At home, we have a swimming pool and a nice beach where you can spend your days playing with us. We are looking for an older sister, not a babysitter, that enjoy speaking foreign languages, playing and doing activities and wants to become part of our family!
    If you are interested in becoming part of our family, for the period of 2020, if your mother tongue is English and you like foreign languages, if you are no-smoker, love kids and summer activities, we are who you are looking for !
    we will offer you a spacious and confortable room with bathroom, and you will taste our Sicilian cuisine .

    Thank you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the chance to visit sicily, taste sicilian food, enjoy sicilian beaches. we live in Catania, close to Taormina, Mt Etna, Siracusa , that you can reach by bus or train.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have a girl who is native english speaker, that can teach English and will enjoy playing with my daughters.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will stay in a single, confortable and well-equipped room, with private bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in the morning you can stay with my daughters in our swimming pool or going to the beach , going to the mall and doing shopping. you will have free time to spend like you prefer to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 939718499326