Would you like to help an old man who lives alone with the house and garden? :) Çanakkale, Turkey

  • Turkey
  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 22 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    I live in a forest village 15 km from the city and 3 km from the beach. My house is an old traditional stone house. There are hiking trails around my house (some with great sea views). In my garden, there are trees that bear fruit according to the season.
    PS: I smoke at home. I have a cat and a dog. Both are peaceful and friendly.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Çanakkale, the city we live in, is one of the most beautiful places in our country. It contains many natural beauties and historical sites.

    If you search Çanakkale for a bit on the internet, you can see how many options there are in terms of history and natural beauties.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I don't need much help. I don't like working too much anyway. it feels unnatural :)

    help around the home, DIY,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The guest who will stay with us can use all the facilities of our house like one of our families. Those who are vegan or vegetarian may experience some difficulties due to our eating habits. We try to help them as much as we can. We do not have specific working hours. When we feel good, we do something together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 939165976198

Feedback (13)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Native Spanish speaking volunteer for practice and housework help in Bodrum, Turkey
Homestay with our family in Istanbul, Turkey