Join a kKwi family - painting, gardening and cleaning in Rawene, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I’m looking for easy going helpers to work four hours per day in exchange for yummy food, wifi and your own private room. Work involved is painting, gardening and some cleaning work around the house. You must like children.
    Our family is small. Myself and my two children. Jesse aged six years and Gloria aged three years. I work from home so I’m here most of the time.
    My house is extremely unique because it is built in a hobbit house shape with Roy d walls. My house is located centrally in rawene so you can walk to the town. The sea is at the bottom of my property and there is a nice board walk out over the sea. You can swim during summer. I’ve uploaded a photo of the sea from my deck.
    The sleepout featured in the photo is the private accommodation for my workaway to stay in. My children are not aloud into the sleepout while we have workaways as they can be intense and workaways might enjoy a break from them 😊
    We often have activities in near by opononi so I’m happy to drop my workaways off to walk the beaches and see the views then pick them up again when I am finished.
    As our local stores can be slightly more expensive then the main towns we recommend coming prepared with any extras you may like.
    We can accommodate vegetarians. I enjoy cooking and baking so there is always plenty of food.
    From July 2019 to December 2019 I have a load of projects to complete so we are looking for lots of workaways with all types of skills.
    We have no minimum stay and can work with people that want to come for two days only.

    July2019- hi everybody, I really need some workaways that can paint or tile please. I still have other jobs that I need help with but these skills in particular would be helpful 😊

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a kiwi family so you could experience our food and culture. Also I am happy to take you to a few local attractions such as Tane mahuta, opononi etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting, gardening and cleaning would be the main jobs. Although there may be some building depending on your skill level. The painting is mainly outside and doesn’t not require any previous experience. Gardening is mainly weeding.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room/sleepout with double bed and deck.
    Access to main house that has bathroom/toilet/kitchen.
    Vege garden with organic produce and we also supply our own meat. Food is unlimited. Eat as much or as little as you like.
    All linen is supplied. Heater and fan are also supplied. I do my best to make you comfortable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In terms of getting to my house most of my workaways hitchhike. You can take a bus to paihia then hitchhike from there. The bus company is called Intercity. The nearest town to rawene is called Kaikohe.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 938927343695