Help with some projects around my house and garden on the island of Møn, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 271 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Stine.
    I live in an old house in the countryside in Denmark, on an island called Møn. I work full time as a physiotherapist and in my free time I enjoy the nature of Møn and this old house, trying to make it as great as possible.

    I honestly think the nature here on Møn is fantastic, and that is why I like to live here.
    So if you are planning on seeing Denmark..come see this. If you are planning on staing privat and cosy..stay here. If you are planning on enjoying nature and good food...stay here.

    In april 2017 I had my own first work away expirience as a traveler. I went to Iran for 2 weeks and it was wonderful. I Can highly recommend to do workaway In Iran.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a very beautiful area in Denmark called Møn and it is famous for Møns Klint. If you enjoy nature, its beauty, its silence, its gifts then this will be the perfect place for you to spend some time.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the time of year I have a number of different "jobs" that needs very different skills.

    One project now is making a herbgarden. We need to make a drawing and a plan for how it should look.

    Another job is to take the wood into the barn.

    Making a wallpainting on the outside of the house.

    And..help me to learn arabic 😊

    Your ideas for this place are more than welcome.

    It’s important that you can work/do stuff on your own because I will be at work mon- Friday from 8-4.

    I love to cook but also love to know about the food from your country. I’d love to cook together and every night we eat dinner together.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room with a good bed. We will share the livingroom and the kitchen and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To do: Go to Møns Klint, find unique stones at the beaches, bike, relax, eat local ice-creame and pet the cow who gave the milk for the ice, visit the Geo-center, ride mountain-bike in the forrest, claim trees, visit old beautiful churches, go to art-gallerys, go fishing, listen to music - loud if you prefer, pet the cats and the chickens, eat, drik, dance, jump in my large trampolin, run, walk, sleep under open sky and enjoy the Dark sky, swim....
    From my house till nearest shop is 5 minutes by car and to nearest larger city (Stege, the city I work in) is 20 min. by car. Copenhagen is 1,5 hour by car and 2 hours by public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 937991241946