Join us on our campground garden in Darbres, France

Country

France

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple who has made a big travel during 2 years around the world between 2012 and 2014. During this trip, we have done some workaway and we know about it (good and bad expériences). Now, we have an adorable son born the 26th of August 2018. We are leaving in a camping. This is our camping that we have just bought in january 2019. So we have a flat in the main building and are leaving in these flat. The camping is an amazing place with a swimingpool, a lot of green places, a restaurant, etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our first language is french but we also speak English, spanish and a bit of german. So you will learn at least a bit of French. You could also learn a lot in the above of the camping during your days off. There are a lots of cultural and historical villages.
    If you have no idea of what working outside in a garden is, you will learn as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We need one or more people to help us in the green part of the campground. We have to take care of the trees, works on the swimmingpool, cleaning, moving stuff, etc. If there is a couple who come, we could have some job for a girl (less physical - like helping with our young son, cooking, cleaning, etc.).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a studio under our flat. So you will be independante. The toilets are just next to the studio and you will be the only one to use it. There are tree beds in the studio. So if you are a couple or a little family, we can host you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our camping is in Ardèche. So you can do Walking, swimming, canoë, visit caves, hiking, speleology, canonying, etc. Our camping is in a little village and there is no bus or transportation to come. You should better have your own car. Or, a bike if you are a biker. If you are travelling by bus and you would like to help us, we can give you a lift from the next village to our camping. We regulary go to the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 937914244537