Cool kids OR design in Nantes, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 387 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    922

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Former personal& business coach, Mum building a startup around workshops explaining blockchain technology (Webdesigner needed 😃) , and two kids: lively, curious and gifted 11 and 7 years olds, sharing their flat with one or two female Workawayers.

    My kids DO NOT have to go to school, it's their choice: my daughter is going and my son, not going 😃So the intellectual interests and activities you do with them are important, it's not just babysitting.

    With many experiences now, I can see that we enjoy connecting with warm, smiling, playful OR patiently loving calming personalities. It's really more than a job, it's about enjoying sharing with our family, and obviously we are unconventional peeps 😊

    NOT SUITABLE for people who give up after one bad day, or people very prone to excessive worry and constant stress, (aka it's not Dreamland: just because I say so, the kids will behave just like I want...) Well, sometimes yes and sometimes no, can you keep it together and be up to the challenge? Most girls succeed and feel great about the deep connection they establish.

    You have a private room in our flat, that your share with another Workawayer eventually and you're welcome to arrange it your way, invite nice friends over, go out day and night and organise weekends getaway to the ocean or Paris or wherever you'd like to go. My work schedule is flexible so I'll arrange for you to have the days you need to explore.

    We are very optimistic and experimental folks to be around, unconventional in many ways, interested in meeting different people from all over the world. We are quite talkative so you might learn French quickly! Or I do speak fluent English as well. Flexibility, light structure, curiosity and open-mindedness to expect - you bring yours and we'll have a new interesting mix! There is a lot of freedom here, you'll feel great if you like having autonomy and taking initiative.

    On the other hand, you might feel uncomfortable if you need me to tell you exactly what to do, how, when... this is important, please reflect on this, one girl left us in one day because she didn't know she needed rigid structure and rules! I had to cancel most of my work for two weeks and it was a total breach of trust.

    I do expect that you take a fair share of the housework, otherwise like recently, I'm only catching up on housework when I'm home... I really appreciate that you put things in order and clean up daily, during the last hour of your time with the kids, so I don't come home and land in a mess 😉.

    If you are generous, adventurous and responsible, willing to discover new ideas and ways of life based on empathy, we are looking forward to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Definitely we rock at helping you practice French! Plus I traveled quite a bit, so I can also give pointers on some places in the world, I'm an extensive reader and as a formerpersonal growth professional, I'm curious about you and how I can help you to live an exciting, fulfilling, meaningful life. My kids are very loving and curious too. And if you're into startups, we're gonna have a blast 😄

  • Help

    Help

    For Webdesign, looking for someone who is excited about collaboration so we can co-create landing pages, slidedecks or app mockups. For the kids, looking mostly for help with creating projects and learning experiences and going outside with the kids and basic housework. I'd love someone who loves to cook healthy and care for our home - although all of that can be negotiated according to your own talents, skills and preferences. Mostly you'd have a lot of freedom to choose what to do!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, some notions of German, Arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One private room in a flat, shared with another Workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to the city center in Nantes, the largest city in the west of France, a french tech city, innovative, welcoming, creative, multi-cultural and open, with lots of opportunities. Active cultural life, diversity. Ocean is under one hour drive away, Paris a couple hours in a TGV train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
























Host ref number: 937612142743