Join me at my home in the forest and learn new skills in Herning, Denmark

  • Denmark
  • Favourited 30 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Forest property, brand new house, dog and lots to do.
    I work weekends and have lots of free time so it would be nice to have some company. When spring comes i will need help building a barn/workshop/garage. I have a tractor and soon a mini excavator of 1 ton and lots of projects where we can use them. I also have a small boat. We can practically do what ever we want.

    All in all you will have plenty of time to relax and maybe get to know yourself better or do any craft you like.
    As mentioned I work weekends so we can spend as much time together as either of us like and we can join each others ideas or plans.
    I am pretty skilled regarding almost anything building and fixing stuff so maybe you can teach me something creative!?
    We can also visit my family in other parts of the country, I'll pay for transport and food.

    This I need help with: Building my barn. Upkeep of my forrest.

    You are welcome to eat alone but I'd prefer that we eat together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can go to museums, fairs and what ever is available.
    You can retreat into my forrest or we do the stuff above together, it's up to you.

  • Help

    Help

    Really no skills are needed as long as you are ready to try new stuff.
    But if you are skilled with a chainsaw and a power drill it will be a plus.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Main house or private tiny house without water.

    As long as you don't require a very special diet we can cook and eat together on my budget if we agree on the number of hours that workaway recommend. But really I am easygoing so surely we will agree on something.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Free wifi and can provide a small office.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have 10 hectares so any size of camper is possible.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have plenty of space for animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    However much time we wanna put into the projects. Maximum 5x5 hours.

Host ref number: 936469258441

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)





Come and join our active family who live on a farm in the countryside in Føvling, Denmark
Nature campsite in Hørve, Zealand, Denmark