Meeting new people, exchange culture and languages in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1296

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a Professional Singer, I mainly give voice lessons and workshops. I’ve been living in Puerto for 1.5 years now. I’m a freelancer. I want to help people to know the west coast knowing different cultures and practice languages. I have 2 sausage dogs and I would like to have someone willing to take good care of them, also helping with cleaning the apartment and cooking. I only have space in my room to share, if that doesn’t bother you. I can provide you of hot water, you can use internet and the kitchen is available too (but we go to laundry). I live in the center of Puerto, very close to stores and beaches. Colectivos pass 2 blocks away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Spanish, and also i’ll show you the City. We have several activities, so feel free to come and go without restrictions, just let me know that you are ok. I have a bike avilable for you to go to the closet beaches or wherever you want

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with taking care of my dogs, walking them twice a day, feeding them and making companion. Also with cooking, only vegetarian/vegan. Cleaning the common areas of the apartment as kitchen and bathroom, practice of Italian and French

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to practice italian and French mainly. German and Hindi are welcome as well

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a small apartment with 2 rooms living room kitchen, bathrooms and big space in the terrace with a hammock. In the center of the city, close to Chedraui. I also give singing classes online and face to face.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can buy handcraft in local markets, we can go swimming and I can teach music and Spanish, and a free session of medicine music

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 935659625546