We'd like to welcome a native German speaking big sister for our kids in Manerba, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 57 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a bilingual family, Italian/English & we love to travel, eat & cook good food and meet new people. We live in a beautiful holiday area & there are many opportunities for you to explore our area. Our family home is in a holiday resort which we run and it is a lovely location with a large pool and lots of greenery.A 10 minute walk from us is a port from where you can catch boats all over the lake & visit the many picturesque towns. There are many restaurants & cafes you can visit on foot. And if you like cycling or walking there are lots of opportunities to do so in nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can improve their English (I’m Australian & am an English teacher & Cambridge examiner.) They can live in a beautiful part of Italy on Lake Garda. They can learn Italian. We live a 10 minute walk from the beach & across the road from a beautiful nature reserve with the best views of the southern part of the lake. It’s great for nature lovers & those who love doing sport. The train station in 20 minutes from us & you can visit Verona, Milan, Venice etc in under 2 hours.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, we’re looking for someone to play in German with our 4 year old daughter and 22 month old son. At the end of February our wonderful Austrian au pair will unfortunately go home, and she will leave a huge gap in our hearts. She has become such an important part of our family, and we hope to find someone else our kids will bond with.

    We live in Lake Garda, and own a holiday resort where we have contact with lots of German guests, and this is why we are searching for a German speaking Sunday pair. Our daughter is sweet and full of energy and loves meeting new people. Our son is a happy and very affectionate little soul and his interests at the moment include waving and pointing at birds. :) We would want you to be happy here too, and will do our best to make you feel at home & to help you enjoy the Italian lifestyle.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In March (& maybe April) you would have your own 2-bedroom apartment with living room, shower room, kitchen and terrace. It is attached to our house. Then you would stay in our house in your own bedroom with a bathroom. You are more than welcome to eat all meals with us. Those are some of our best moments with the girl who is currently staying with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 935465444293