Help me to renovate a little house in the garden.

Country

France

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    375

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Helle there, My name is Carin and I am living in the haute marne in France. 2 years ago I buy a nice home and realized my dream. It is a bed and breakfast with 2 rooms upstairs. The next step is to renovated a little house in the garden. There is nothing in that house so everything must by realised like water, electricity. the roof must be isolated and also the walls. In short there is a lott off work in that little house. I am looking for somewone who can do this job. It is a nice project and really a challenge.

    The place where I am living is a little city with 97 inhabitants. The environment is a beautiful landscape. there is peace and when you looking for a quit place than this is it. All the big city,s are 30 minutes from here. Like Langres, Neufchateau, Chaumont. etc. etc

    I hope to find here somebody who can help me with this project. Kind regards, Carin

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning the French, Dutch and English language. Practical skills. . And the easy way of living without the pressure and the stress of city life.

  • Help

    Help

    We had some carpenters who helped us out during their vacation, so we build a big balcony. We had some people who helped us with cleaning out the grange. Taking out old garbage, hay, wood and all kind of old stuff from hundred years ago.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We heve several places where people can stay privatly. People can join our meals together with us or separatly as they wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ,There are a couple of lakes in the neighbourhood. A beautiful nature to walk of ride the bycicles. All kind of Museums. Old churches, castles, etc. Bigger cities 30 minutes from the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It is a big garden. Enough place to parking a camper

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 935166635838