Help a young family around the home and with the kids north of Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young professional couple with 3 gorgeous school aged children (5-12yrs) who would like more time on weekends with our kids. At the moment we spend this time ironing, food prepping, home maintenance etc and would love some help keeping on top of it. It would be awesome if guests were able to help with homework etc of an afternoon but not essential.

    We have thoroughly enjoyed having international workawayers in our house pre covid and are exciting to see the world opening up again. In fact, we are about to fly to see our first workawayers in her home country of Germany. It has been a great experience for us and for our kids.
    We have a separate living and kitchen area downstairs so guests can have privacy when doing your own thing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Australian and my husband is English but also fluent in German and French. We love showing people around or giving ideas of lovely day trips. If we find the right person/people we would also be willing to loan the car for use on weekends. My family grew up with droves of exchange students so would be lovely to have different cultures under our roof again. Beautiful spots to consider on our doorstep... Moreton Island, Fraser Island, Mount Cootha, South bank, Gold Coast... The list is endless!!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a young family of dad, mum and three kids (10, 12 and 5rs old) who live in a large house north of Brisbane. I know we are biased but I'd describe our kids as super easy, happy kids who are probably a bit fed up with overworked parents :). The home is an idyllic location with train access to Brisbane city, a lovely local 'village' to explore and endless beach front walks. We are open to a solo female or travelling couple who are able to help out with basic household tasks and some supervision of the children. We also have two very cute dogs who would love some additional company. The rest of the time you are pretty much be free for you to plan local trips / adventures independently or we can take you on day trips etc as we have done with previous workawayers. We are relatively new to workaway but had a fantastic first experience felt like we added an extra member to our family. Ideally if it is a good 'fit' between worker and us and ideally (but not essential) you can stay as long as you like. There are no strict time frames though but minimum of one month.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Like a self contained flat downstairs - Queen bed, private room, own kitchen and bathroom. We live upstairs. Photos are of your area 😊. Oh and the pool and yard are ideal for summer. We will provide linen, etc so all you need bring clothes and toiletries.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lovely relaxed area to live! Right by the beach and parks and somes lively local bars, restaurants and parks to explore all within walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20hrs week + occasional babysitting

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 935125581747

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host