Help with gardening and maintenance projects in a family farm in the South-East of Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Ingeborg and Luca, Andrés (17), Ailén (15) and Ella and Julian (2,5 years and twins). With us are also Bella (dog) and two cats. We live in the South-East of Norway, on a small farm. Ingeborg works at the regional university in Bø (close by), and Luca works as a welder. We are a quite international family, and have traveled and lived in several countries and speak English, Spanish, German, Norwegian, Danish, French and Italian.

    We are looking for a couple that are are over 20 and have experience with physical work. We also look for an architect with experience in working with reuse/organic/sustainable materials that could give us some input on the restoration of the barn. Furthermore, we would also really like to welcome a baker or likewise who could share with us his/her experience with baking with allergy friendly ingredients.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area around us is very lovely and former visitors have loved to go hiking, biking, bathing and tenting in the nearby area. We like to spend time in the outside and you will enjoy nature, yourself and Norwegian rural lifestyle and culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with maintenance around the farm, the apple garden and maintenance inside the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two types of accommodation depending on the season: a room in our main house or a small house for yourself on the farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please read about the area here:

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have lots of space and access to electricity for the camper.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 572535974263