Come and help us out with huskies and enjoy nature in Särna, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 507 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    When the winter dogsledding season is over, it's a good time to clean, repair, check the equipment in order to store it until next winter, and prepare the summer equipment for the summer season.
    It's also a good time to build or repair the dogyard (fences, put more gravel, etc) and the doghouses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the dogsled farm life: 30 nice and friendly dogs to take care of, amazing nature.
    Lots of possibilities to go on a hiking tour (with a dog or not) and discovering the nature around.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Small dogsledding compagny with 30 sled dogs, located in Sweden, North Dalarna, Idre.
    We are looking for someone to help us with logistics and repairs around the dogyard and the farm. There is place for 2 Workawayers.
    Mandatory:
    1. You have to love dogs and nature (no city life here ;)
    2. English speaking is mandatory, swedish is a plus!
    3. Driving licence, as we leave 10km from the village. We can teach you how to drive with a trailer if you are interested.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in the main house. Internet connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Idre is a beautiful area for nature lovers. Mountains, lake, rivers and forests everywhere.
    There are reindeers and mooses to see, hiking and ice fishing possibilities. We will advise you on the different nice places to see etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25 hours per week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 932593325364