Help and live in 400 years old farm house & be part of the family in Xewkija, Gozo, Malta

Country

Malta

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living on the idylic island of Gozo, in a 400 year old farm house with my partner and daughter we are looking for people to join our growning and active comunity on Gozo. We work on a number of projects but one of our pasions is restoring old farmhouses. We would love some help with the general cleaning and maintenance of the house and garden. We offer a private space to live suitable for one person or a couple.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you choose to join our project you will enjoy an experience living in our open, multicultural and sociable home. Depending of when you are joining the project you will be able to learn different skills working with Xavier building and repairing different parts of the house. You will also become part of Gozo's extended community which includes a large number of travellers and locals alike with many social events.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for travellers who are happy to help us with general cleaning and maintenance of our house. If you get on with our 2 year old daughter some childcare during the day may be very helpful as I am currenty pregnant again. Also helping Xavier, my partner, organizing and working in his garage, building garden furniture for the house, fixing different things... Xavier is an amazing handy man from who you will be able to learn a lot!
    The usual helping schedule will be from 8 am to 1pm. There will be three meals a day, a buffet breakfast, lunch will be served after we finished our working day at 1-2 pm and dinner will be in the evening, between 6 and 7 pm usually. Meals are a social affair where everyone chips in to cook and we all eat together.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our 400-year-old, recently renovated farmhouse. It has 7 bedrooms, large common area with internet, terraces, garden and pool. We offer you a private room, suitable for one or two people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 932171863642