1 / 5

Let's bring the dream project of a connection oasis to life in Plaiu, Romania

  • Favourited 7 times
  • Last activity: 7 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a programmer and web designer. I work remotely for an NGO that is bringing virtues & character development into public school system. I recently bought a cabin in the woods and I would love to have more energy and laughters to this place. Working and living on it by myself has its beauty, I can contemplate more, but it would be great sometimes to have new energy to the place.

    This place will be two things:
    1. For adults will be a connection oasis (I want to have mind-body-spirit workshops held over the weekend here)
    2. For children it will be a summer camp in which apart from having a lot of fun, they learn to cherish nature and their inner self.


    For the workaways: I need help with preparing the space for the events. This means chores like cleaning and organising (inside the house and outside in the garden), but also more artistic tasks like interior design and marketing orientated activities.

    Nearby, in the village, there are horses that you can ride, forrests in which you can have a walk and extremely friendly neighbors that will want to show you their houses and wine cellars (mine is still under construction)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The fact that I've been traveling for many years in the past, I know the importance of connection and cultural exchange. So besides what this place has to offer, we will have other experience going around and doing activities and meeting local people.

    I would love to teach Romanian language for those who want and maybe improve the ones I already know a bit. I wish to learn to be more artistic from my workaways, maybe some music jams would be awesome to practice. Cooking is something that we can experience together, we can try either romanian or the workaways traditional foods.

  • Help

    Help

    I do not request anything but what you have to offer. If you do not like to cook, no need. If you are a gardening lover, you can only do this. If you are a builder of any type, please do not say you want to cook instead of rebuild because there are a lot of craftsman work to be done and I am a completely beginner in this. The important thing is to communicate and to not have expectations.

    In short, you can choose between:
    1. Cleaning
    2. Building
    3. Cooking for us
    4. Gardening
    5. Interior design
    6. Social media assistance
    7. Going in town to buy some stuff we need
    8. Painting wood
    9. Repairings

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Speaking in any latin language would be great. If you wish, I can help you with Romanian, or I can improve the others.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can choose any of the available rooms in the cabin, depending when you come, all of the 5 rooms can be an options or less. There are two bathrooms to be shared for all the house. The kitchen is available anytime and is fully equipped. Without your explicit desire to help or take responsibility, I will take care for you to have food throughout the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a bit isolated. The closest shop is about 15 minutes walk. And for the closest city I will give you a lift because it is a 20 minutes drive. There are horse riding options and other outdoor activities that are close to where I live. Depending on the period and needs, I will try to offer you more fun and less work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There will be no internet connection problems and I assure you that you will find some amazing spots to get your work done

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can fit a regular sized van on the entrance alley.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please offer me a description of the pet so we make sure that he will not reck up the place when bored.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 654594256596

Photos

Feedback

You are invited to become part of our family in Transylvania, Romania
Join our little friendly team at the Camp Centre in Transylvania, Romania