Help in our summer camp in Bologna, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    608

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Chiara and I run an association for kids. This summer we will have our summer camp, based in Bologna, Italy. We would like to find some extra help with our activities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like our kids and teenagers to be looked out for by experienced people. It could be a funny way to know a different culture if you're not Italian. Good way to meet new people, and its great for exploring Bologna which is a lively, historic capital of the Emilia-Romagna region, in northern Italy. The architecture is great with Piazza Maggiore, arched colonnades, cafes and medieval and Renaissance structures such as City Hall, the Fountain of Neptune and the Basilica di San Petronio.

  • Help

    Help

    I am the President of a social Association based in Bologna. We deal in organizing events, activities, summer camps and so on for kids and teenagers from 3 yrs old up to 14 yrs old.

    In this specific request, we need volunteer for our Summer Camp from Monday to Friday from 7.30 am to 6.00 pm from June, 8th to Aug, 11th and from Aug,21st to Sept, 14th who can take care of the kids, talk to the them, look out for them especially during outdoor activities.

    We need ITALIAN and ENGLISH MOTHERTONGUE with consistent previous experiences in social education, as school teachers and/or summer camps (please send a CV) with one of the following skills:
    1)able to play rugby (mini-rugby and real rugby)
    2)knowledge in maintaining a vegetable garden and to lead some activities
    3)previous experience in teaching English to kids and teenagers
    4)be a student or have already a degree in scientific subjects and be able to lead some basic scientific experiments
    5) any reasonable activities with you'd like to propose to us.

    We would like to have a skype call with you as soon as possible.
    Minimum stay- 2 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bed in a shared room in a shared apartment. The apartment is 10 minutes walking from the the city center, so to move you can either use the bus, a bike or you can have a walk. You will be all day long at the camp, so you can be provided food while there. All weekends are free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bologna is a Northern Italian City. You can reach Milan (1hr by train), Venice (1.5 hr by train), Florence (30 mins), Rome (3 hrs by train). There's an international airport.
    We would like workawayers to keep the house cleaned and tidy, to have respect for the place and to treat my place as theirs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 929248724695