1 / 4

Enjoy a seafront apartment with our French and Spanish family and 3 little boys in Sliema, Malta

  • Favourited 57 times
  • Last activity: 8 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am Spanish, speak English and French, 45 married to a wonderful wife, father of 3 little boys. I love to travel, eat international food and learn about different cultures! I had the chance to live and work in several countries, now staying in Sliema, Malta where our family enjoys the excellent life style of the Island with sea, sun and social activities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers benefit from a cultural exchange in Malta by immersing themselves in the vibrant local culture, fostering cross-cultural awareness. Living in an English-speaking country not only enhances language skills but also provides a practical and immersive language improvement experience. Adapting to a new culture goes beyond just acquiring language proficiency; it promotes confidence and personal development, contributing to a broader worldview.

    Au pairs in Malta have the unique opportunity to develop childcare expertise, gaining valuable skills that extend beyond borders. Exploring Mediterranean cuisine becomes a delightful journey, expanding palates and honing cooking skills through cultural culinary exploration.

    Engaging with locals and expats is more than just a social activity; it builds genuine friendships and networks, creating meaningful community connections. Participation in festivals and events enriches the cultural experience, offering a deeper understanding of Maltese traditions.

    In essence, the cultural exchange in Malta weaves together a tapestry of unique and enriching experiences, leaving a lasting imprint on the journey of those involved.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with the kids after school (shower, dinner, bedtime). They are 6, 4 and 2 years-old.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and a private bathroom with your own shower and toilet. Our apartment is very well located in Sliema. It is seafront so you can easily enjoy swimming. It is equipped with fast Wifi connection. It is a non-smoking appartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus station less than 1 minute walk away, all kinds of shops and restaurants are around. Valletta is directly accessible by bus or ferry.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You have a desk in your bedroom and fast Wifi connexion.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 928929579258

Photos

Feedback

Help with the traditional Maltese townhouse in Sliema, Malta
Come and help me while living in a lovely Island of Malta, Gzria