Enjoy a Hawkes Bay, New Zealand summer and help at our beautiful home.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/04/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family running a sheep and beef farm 25 mins out of town. We have a spacious home and large garden that we need a bit of extra help with.

    Hawkes Bay is a beautiful region, known for its excellent wine and food and lovely beaches.

    We have both travelled extensively and look forward to hosting you.

    We are getting married at home in March and before then need to get the place in good shape!
    The garden needs maintenance, weeding and trimming and general tidying up. There would be house work and occasional care of our young boy.

    The accomodation is in a private wing of our home with bedroom and bathroom.

    We are looking for a fit couple who love animals, children and the outdoors. Ideally you will have your own vehicle as we are 25mins drive from town.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both well travelled and look forward to returning the favour of hospitality to travellers in our own country.
    You will have the opportunity to see a working farm in action. Come and enjoy a Hawkes Bay summer at our beautiful home.

  • Help

    Help

    We require help getting our large garden in good shape for a March wedding. Help around the house and with our baby boy would’ve expected also.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large family home, private accomodation in own wing of our house. Double bedroom and bathroom.
    Unlimited wifi, games room, meals included

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 926921499888