Help teach my grandaughter French and experience Indian life and culture in Mumbai



Favourited 7 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    My name is vanaja Ramachandran I am a south Indian and a widow aged 61 now staying with my son and family in Mumbai. My son is away so at home only my daughter in law and granddaughter with me.I am looking only for lady assistance to help me in teaching my grandchild and help me in cooking and should keep the house neat.I cook well all south Indian foods do stitching and painting.

    I can give you accommodation with homemade food what we cook.I am staying in a unfurnished flat with a beautiful morning sunrise view and in a good society you will enjoy your stay with me. I am a daughter of a ex-servicemen my father was in Air force who has fought for the country my father as gone for indo-pak and indo-Bangladesh war awarded.

    I speak English fluent and can talk hindi and malayalam. I can teach you spirituality and mantras.

    I will accompany only ladies

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can accompany you for sites seeing can teach you to speak hindi and malayalam can teach you cooking.i can also teach to spirituality and mantras.

    I will give you good hospitality with tasty south north Indian foods.

  • Help


    I need cross funding for my foundation which I am doing to help the poor people who don't have place to stay clothes to wear and food to eat a day and health care and old age charity and financial help and long lasting friendships.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, hindi and malayalam

  • Accommodation


    I have a private separate room with bedding, bathroom and kitchen to use.The room with a beautiful view my flat is in 13th floor with fresh air with beautiful view.

    We cook south Indian food veg and non-veg food they can cook themselves also we can provide them gas stove and pots to cook in our kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In my place you will get everything in door step Ola cab service is also available near by we have McDonald's, pizza hut,domino's Everything we get here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 926545259832