Looking for some help to take care of my ancient romantic house in Fontaine de Vaucluse, France

Country

France

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    413

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we live in a charming old house in Fontaine de Vaucluse.

    I was art teacher specialist in mineral pigments and traveled around the word painting and offering art tuition for artists and architects Nom I felt in love with this beautiful house in Fontaine de Vaucluse inspiring place very special

    Nice place to wellcome friends and share life heater is new and confortable needing maintaining with knowledge each generation did the best work possible up to now in various fields about building Smith Plummer electrician painter you are wellcome now for autumn and winter we will start renovating the facade so many people do pictures daily that it is a delicate responsibility to restore the need and do not look new I know roses and mineral colors making Known as a good Provençal cook I love to look for new recipy with flowers

    I like musiciens and live music more than replays. And carving and art and philosophy looking for beauty and serenity

    The village is small very busy in summer very quite after 6 km far from town.
    We have a car you should have an active driving licence
    The nature is rich we have beautiful walks around the valley
    Rich in perfume and birds
    Hope you are a strong macgiver person
    You can be as well kin in taking care for house keeping on 3 floors I have a lot to do
    And decorating too

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share knowledge and research around technics and creativity as art teacher sharing sculpture and ephemeral art, producing paints ourselves with pure mineral pigments and stucco-marmorino
    sharing gardening experience with wild plants as consultant in organic agriculture working in méditeraneen area: Egypte Tunisie and France
    discovering french organic cooking spices with wild plants and flowers sharing recipy

  • Help

    Help

    According to the season the action is different, spring is busy at the garden, for planting then comes harvesting and summer is busy with more people around, it is time for events, and maintaining autumn is preparing the garden for winter, sowing wood, cleaning the flower beds on 2ha keeps busy up to end of October then starts restoration of the facade of this beautiful house you will love and cleaning the roof, painting ceilings, repairing locking systems, taps leaking surely too, it is romantic place harmonious and organic from centuries and needs care with your help and talents
    please with a driving licence to move around with our car
    I have dreams on a virtual filming of the house as a scenery

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have 2 bedrooms for guests confortable accommodation private bathrooms or sharing for 2 , central heating in winter
    i cook a good warm meal once a day, the breakfast as you like and we have a pause with sandwich or salads for lunch
    you are welcome to cook your favorite dish too once a week we try to do our daily bread
    the laundry is to do in town, then drying at the garden
    you can manage free time tourism or sport as you like
    2 bicycle are about repaired....

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the nearest train station is called Isle sur Sorgue Fontaine de Vaucluse 2 km far from the garden only
    we are in Provence sharing the harmony of a special water source and roses culture
    it is a lot of work and i really needs help to achieve the program of the year even for the house cleaning some weeks!
    i do not provide alcools drink and wish to welcome people without addiction

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 924489514384