Help me with reportage/documentary in my town by creating videos and picture and explore the coast of gods!

Country

Italy

Favourited 956 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2626

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️about me*️️️️

    I live in the historical center of Pizzo, at 5 minuted from the beach.
    This part of italy it's one of most popular choice for summer tourists.
    I'm a vidoemaker, photographer and sound engeneering. Spent all my life for music, worked with bands, making videoclips and mixing. I love play guitar, piano and singing.
    I worked as a music teacher for childrens for a while, in schools and theatre projects, in music festival, as a computer tecnhician and as a party planner/events organizer.

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️

    Hello 🙌 I'm Peppe
    My friends say that i can't stay freeze in a place without doing something because i get easily bored.. and its almost the truth, in fact i tryed many different jobs in my life untill i finally found the job that fit perfectly on me:
    Videomaking and photography
    This allows me to express myself as i want, also because i can fuse the best of my 2 favourite worlds:
    art expression and music
    In last years i had the occasion to listen many stories from people worldwide
    so I started a project and i need your help!

    And here we are:

    I'm here to ask you a small help in exchange of a dream holiday.
    I want to complete a documentary/reportage about my wonderfull area
    (The coast of gods, most famous touristic place of south italy, expecially for summer times)
    including stories of people that choose alternative ways of moving around the globe using well known websites
    (where i have already years of experience) or worldpackers/warmshower/workaway

    Before I start to list the required skills to be accepted in the project let me tell you that,
    In general, any skills that you have can usefull because if you can teach something to other volunteers you are filling the spirit of this reportage! ..skill exchange is something priceless.
    BUT
    if you have any of this skills below you will have one more chance to be accepted:

    - Photography and videomaking skills: very appreciated but not essential. i can do the stuff ;)
    - Ability to play any instruments/sing or compose (i have already all you need here, dont need to take instruments with you)
    - Ability to be an actor or being interwieved, for example: being filmed going around with a backpack at sunset or doing something artistic like drawing, dancing, something VISUAL to make the final documentary as much sweet and inspiring possible.. or being interwieved talking about your experience around the world or the motivation that pushed you to travel with workaway.
    - Ability to be a speaker or writer, a good voice for reading (in english) to create some voiceover
    - Ability on gardening (If you have any experience in this we will work in my garden, also in order to create a cool green space for volunteers meetings .. i will try to keep this as much lightweight as i can!


    Wanna know something else about me? Do you have any interesting stories to tell?
    I'll give you the chace to discover it by your self and to explore this amazing area and, if you want, to be part of my project!
    See you around ✌️🏻 peace

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayer will learn photography and videomaking skills, garden tasks and also how to prepare italian food. We are located in The Coast of the Gods, or "La Costa degli Dei" in the Italian language, is the name of a scenic section of the Tyrrhenian Sea coastline. It is located in the Province of Vibo Valentia, within Calabria of southwestern Italy.

  • Help

    Help

    Your help will be very easy:
    We will update reportage of my town by creating videos and picture, there also some work help wanted in the garden to make it better and then we will organize with a non profit organization (in this garden) some meeting sharing our stories (in english) sharing our skills (if you have any, like playing music, painting, photography or whatever
    ..no matter your skills in general).
    The essential is sharing stories and skills of people from different countries.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Beds and private rooms
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ free food
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ pickup / free tour around this amazing place
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ internet

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    -Fast internet connection avaible

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hours a day, 1 days a week



Host ref number: 924241262431