Looking for someone with experience in breaking in and training young horses.

Country

Belgium

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    833

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for someone who has experience with young horses, breaking in and training.
    My horse 's name is Lord. He is a really sweet and kind horse, but you know,.. he is young (turns 3 in July) so he still needs to learn a lott… You also need to be confident to work with the horse alone, as i can be busy sometimes and won't be able to join you.

    I live in a village (Zoersel) 20minutes away from Antwerp and 40min away from Brussels. The seaside is 2h away by train.

    At home we speak dutch, but i can also speak english, a little French and i've just started to learn spanish.
    SO if you speak Spanish it is a plus, as i want to improve my spanish! We also have 1 dog (Max) he's the sweatest!!

    There's plenty to visit in the area. There is a bus stop 50meters from the appartment, the train station is 15 minutes away by car. If you have a drivers licence you can use my car sometimes and i can also drive you places if you want to visit something.
    You would have your own room in our appartment, shared bathroom. As for meals we can share them or if you want there is an extra fridge you can use for yourself. We have internet acces.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Have a taste of the Belgian kitchen (it's more than just fries). Antwerp is only 20minutes away and Brussels is +/- 40min away, so there's a lott to visit. Working with horses.

  • Help

    Help

    Experience in breaking in and training young horses, some language practice (spanish)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, basic French and beginning Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom in an appartment, shared bathroom.There's a little garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off can be spend with me or on your own, go sightseeing a little, different cities and thing to do and see nearby. Possibility to do some horseriding. Walking with my dog. Going to the seaside if the weather is nice.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

Host ref number: 923745296912