Looking for a hand with building and our land in Chihuahua, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello

     I was born in the city of chihuahua, I studied a little and I worked with my dad since I was 17 years old, and it was how we managed to develop a productive business, I moved 6 years ago to baja california southern, La Paz. Where I met this lifestyle, and now I'm back in Chihuahua, with many projects to improve my house, where I live with my partner and pets.

     I have been host all my life, I have had the possibility to support others with lodging, food and always a good atmosphere to share. I am from 2007, receiving guests from around the world with nothing in return but sharing life has left me many fruits and experience, this definitely makes me believe that any volunteer will be able to fulfill his goal and be living an adventure Positive and comfortable.

     The place of location, is in the Cd of chihuahua Capital, Mexico, north of the Cd, is a private subdivision, has a guardhouse that is the only access, and where there are houses and very large terrain of medium-high level , Our house is located on the main street in a corner front of the park, the ground is divided into 2, the house on one side, and the other on the ground, I have a MotorHome RV. Which I brought from Baja California Sur, and is ready if you want to use it.

    hola

    naci en la Cd de chihuahua, estudie un poco y trabaje con mi papa desde los 17 años, y fue como logramos desarrollar un negocio productivo, me mude hace 6 años a baja califnornia sur , La paz. donde conocí de este estilo de vida, y ahora estoy de regreso en chihuahua, con muchos proyectos para mejorar mi casa, donde vivo con mi pareja y mascotas.

    He sido anfitrion toda mi vida, he tenido posibilidad de apoyar a los demás con hospedaje, alimento y siempre un buena atmósfera para compartir. estoy desde el 2007, en y el recibir huéspedes de todo el mundo sin nada a cambio sino compartir la vida me ha dejado muchos frutos y experiencia, esto definitivamente me hace creer que cualquier voluntario podrá cumplir su objetivo y estar viviendo una aventura positiva y comoda.

    el lugar de ubicación, es en la Cd de chihuahua Capital, Mexico, al norte de la Cd, es un fraccionamiento privado, cuenta con caseta de vigilancia que es el único acceso, y donde hay casas y terrenos muy grandes de nivel medio-Alto, nuestra casa se encuentra sobre la calle principal en una esquina frente del parque, el terreno esta dividido en 2, la casa de un lado, y el terreno del otro, en el terrero, tengo un MotorHome RV. que me traje de Baja california Sur, y esta listo por si lo quieren utilizar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Benefit for the volunteer, is to stay in a place with its own space, with a relaxed couple without children, and that we are friendly and partying, as well as responsible, and a broad and traveling mentality, we also know to play in all areas , Both work and art, so surely learn something from us.

  • Help

    Help

    On the ground, we want to put a pavement, and some palapas, pole for hammocks, trees, planting vegetables, painting walls, putting a barbecue, campfire area, and everything necessary to leave this land livable and comfortable to pass it all right.

    en el terreno, queremos poner un piso de adoquín, y algunas palapas, poste para las hamacas, arboles, siembra de vegetales, pintar paredes, poner un asador, área de fogata, y todo lo necesario para dejar este terreno habitable y agusto para pasarla bien.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 options for your accommodation, the first is a MotorHome RV, located in the same grounds, is large (6 people) and a standard room inside the house, this room is usually used to receive travelers is in The 2nd floor has 2 windows facing the garden, 2 large beds, this carpeted, tv, a / c minisplit, and a full bathroom right next to the room, really a good hotel room.

    tenemos 2 opciones para su alojamiento, el primero es, un MotorHome RV, ubicado en el mismo terreno, es grande ( 6 personas) y una habitación standar dentro de la casa, esta habitación se utiliza habitualmente para recibir viajeros esta en el 2do piso, tiene 2 ventanas hacia jardín, 2 camas grandes, esta alfombrada, tv, a/c Minisplit, y un baño completo enseguida de la habitación,realmente una buena habitación como de hotel.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Useful info for volunteers, it is very close to a bus station, which runs everywhere, including the tarahumara cree mountain, we are 20 min from the city center, many people from the same city consider it far, but I think in 20 min is close by. Within the estate, just in front of the house is a very large park with pine trees, and football and basket ball courts, something good for you too, is that we went out many in the city, in the evenings and weekends, that Gives the opportunity to walk with us and to know more places and people.

    info útil para los voluntarios, esta muy cerca una estación de autobuses, que salen a todos lados, incluyendo la sierra tarahumara creel, estamos a 20 min del centro de la ciudad, mucha gente de la misma ciudad lo considera lejos, pero pienso que en 20 min es cerca. dentro del fraccionamiento, justo frente de la casa se encuentra un parque muy grande con pinos, y canchas de footbol y basket ball, algo bueno para ustedes también, es que salimos muchos a la ciudad, por las tardes y fines de semana, eso les da la oportunidad de pasear con nosotros y que conozcan mas lugares y personas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 923125367885