new host  

Explore the beauty of the nature and help around our agro-ecological farm in Ambul, Argentina

  • Favourited 6 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family composed of Diego, Yoi and our daughter Luzniwe. We are gardeners and horticulturists and are dedicated to agroecological gardening, we make ornamental gardens.

    We have an agroecological farm with a vegetable garden and plant nursery in Paraje los Morteritos, Traslasierras Valley, Córdoba, Argentina. We are in the middle of the countryside where the pampas end and the mountains begin.


    Somos una familia constituida por Diego, Yoi y nuestra hija Luzniwe. Somos jardineros y horticultores, nos dedicamos al trabajo de huerta agroecológica, realizamos jardines ornamentales.

    Tenemos una finca/ chacra agroecológica con una huerta y vivero en Paraje los Morteritos, valle de traslasierras, Córdoba, Argentina. Estamos medio del campo donde termina la pampa y empieza la montaña.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workaways will enjoy country life, the tranquility of the mountains of Córdoba, walks to the river just 6km away. We will be able to share experience of the gardening trade, and the orchard.

    Los workaway, disfrutaran de la vida de campo, la tranquilidad de las sierras de córdoba, caminatas al río a tan solo 6km. Podremos compartir experiencia del oficio de la jardinería, y la huerta.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We aim to create a sustainable enterprise with a plant walk for biodiversity and preservation of native flora and fauna, a native, edible and recreational syntropic forest.
    We also plan to create a sustainable house and recreational space - plant nursery for workshops, meetings, conferences and educational visits in the field of permaculture and agroecology.

    Projects to be carried out in 2024:
    - Extending the vegetable garden, preparing the soil and planting.
    - Plant nursery tasks, cropping, transplanting, cuttings.
    - Build a greenhouse for next winter.
    - Bioconstruction of the plant nursery.

    Proyectamos crear un emprendimiento sustentable con un paseo de plantas para la biodiversidad y preservación de la flora y fauna autóctona, un bosque nativo, comestible y recreativo sintrópico.
    También crear una casa sustentable y espacio lúdico- vivero para realizar talleres, encuentros, jornadas y visitas educativas en el ámbito de la permacultura y la agroecología.

    Proyectos a realizar actualmente 2024:
    - Ampliar la Huerta, preparar la tierra y sembrar.
    - Tareas de vivero, poda, transplante, esquejes.
    - Construir un invernadero para el próximo invierno.
    - Bioconstruccion del vivero/espacio para voluntarios.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    *Comforts: tent area, shower, bathroom, hot water, laundry room, internet
    Hola!
    We offer 4 daily meals, accommodation, wifi, ducha a lena, zona de camping.

    *Comodidades: zona de acampada carpa, con colchón, mantas, baño con ducha y agua caliente, lavandería e internet. Ofrecemos 4 comidas diarias y hospedaje con wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Datos importantes

    Work organization:
    We work in the morning around 3 hours, lunch, free time. In the afternoon we start again around 2 hours, depending on the season and days. We work from Monday to Friday 5/6 hours per day. On Saturdays we ask for cooperation with the cleaning of the house and in general.

    *Amenities: tent area, shower, bathroom, hot water, laundry room, internet.

    *Nos gusta tener conversación vía whatsapp o meet para conocernos antes de venir.

    El pueblo más cercano está a 15 km por camino de tierra (Panaholma) /ruta, no hay transporte público pero si tenemos vehículos para coordinar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    si

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    si

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    si

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 922854431168

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Come and help our young family in Mendoza, Argentina
Assist English teachers and learn Spanish in Buenos Aires, Argentina