Come help me out with growing veggies, renovation and help with the animals in Väderstad, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and help out and enjoy!
    Me and my dog has recently taken over an old farm, which im bringing back to life! Come help out with feeding my lovely hen ladies, digging new veggie patches, renovating the house, building fences and shovelling mini horses crap, - while enjoying beautiful and cultural rich surroundings! I have many projects ongoing, too many some say 🤪. I would love some help :) Meals are mainly vegetarian ( greens and eggs from the farm).
    Depending on when you come, you´ll have your own little house, or stay in a cozy room in the big house!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At the farm you will learn animal wellfare, farming, handywork, and sustainable gardening. And yoga and meditation, if you like :)

    In the surroundings: Plenty of historic and cultural sites nearby: Vadstena, churches, monastry ruins etc
    Tåkern ( just 300 m) away is one of europes best birdwatching lakes
    Vättern is a fantastic lake with cristal clear water
    Omberg is an amazing forest with trails and lookouts

  • Help

    Help

    - helping with various carpentry projects, if you can
    - painting and wallpapering
    - buildning fences
    - gardening
    - daily maintenance of hens
    -daily maintenance of horses
    - various farm tasks
    - help out in setting up eco vegetable farming ( help buildning greenhouse, watering, planting, weeding etc)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a seperate fully equiped small guesthouse, aswell as two guestrooms in the main house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Parking availible

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 922583989786