Help me gather healing herbs in Šumava national park, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi :) My name is Renata, and I finally found out what my life dream is when I was 53 years old. I realized that my passion was in herbs, so I decided to collect them and make home-made natural herbal products.
    I'm trying to make teas that are 100% natural, from a beautiful nature, gathered and handmade with love and care for nature. All that to make people appreciate the delicious flavor of the teas which help harmonize body and soul.

    The entire project is taking place in a mountain area in the south of the Czech Republic, in a beautiful nature right next to the largest national park we have in our country. We have a house in a village that is more than 200 years old, which was built by my great grandfather and where I spent lots of summers in my childhood.

    I will be very delighted to meet you and pass on some of my knowledge and share with you my passion for nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to spend some time in South Bohemia's beautiful countryside, in meadows and woods, learning how to identify different herbs, flowers and plants and their healing powers. I'll show you the best way to collect them, dry them, and how to make herbal oils to relieve pain or delicious and healthy drinks made of plants. You can use our garden fireplace to barbecue at night and explore some wonderful places in the surrounding nature.

  • Help

    Help

    I need aid in gathering all sorts of herbs in the nature of the Šumava mountain region in the south of the Czech Republic. Your help is mainly to gather herbs and other plants and to help make teas, special oils, tinctures, etc. Around the house and in the garden there are also minor works, such as chopping wood, cutting grass or some minor gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live with us in our big and cozy home, where you will have a bed and sheets included in your private room. I will provide all the food you need, we can go to the store so that you can choose what you like and you can prepare your own breakfasts and dinners. I will make lunch for everyone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can only accept one or two people at a time and I would prefer to host a couple or two friends, because I won't be with you the whole time, so that you wouldn't be very lonely :) unless it's what you prefer. Also I have only one room available, so you would have to share it.

    Transport:
    You can get from Prague to a nearby town quite easily by bus, and I would pick you up there. You are free to stay and enjoy the beauty of our Šumava National Park during your free weekends or you can take a bus to other locations (Prague, Český Krumlov, Passau, and many others).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We do not have much parking space near our house, so it would have to be rather smaller type of van and we need to discuss it ahead. Sometimes we are staying here with our two cars and then it would be difficult. :)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a (castrated) dog of our own, which is usually very respectful towards other dogs. If your dog is not problematic, then they are welcome as well, we love animals! In case of other types of animals, let us know ahead please.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 922281736185