We have a large garden which needs care and maintenance Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5: Olivier, Geraldine, Paul (18), Simon (16) and Marc (14 years). We live half time in Paris, and half time in Sorges, a small village in the Perigord, famous for the cultivation of truffles. Simon studies at Brockwood Park School, in England, he comes back during the holidays. Paul and Marc go to school in Paris. Géraldine is a sophrologist and she runs an alternative school. Olivier is a director in a recycling company. We have a large garden which needs care and maintenance; if you want to come to help us weeding, cutting, hoeing, sowing... if you like to take care of plants, trees and vegetables, you're welcome! If you are also an artist, we will let you create land-art spaces or other interior or exterior decoration ideas.
    Feel free to ask us questions if you want to know more about us. As you can read, our English is not excellent but we can speak not too bad !
    See you soon!
    Géraldine

    Nous sommes une famille de 5 personnes : Olivier, Géraldine, Paul (18 ans), Simon (16 ans) et Marc (14 ans). Nous habitons en partie à Paris et en partie à Sorges, un petit village du Périgord réputé pour la culture de la truffe. Simon est à l'école à Brockwood Park School, en Angleterre, il rentre pendant les vacances. Paul et Marc vont à l'école à Paris. Géraldine est sophrologue et dirige une école alternative. Olivier est directeur d'une petite entreprise qui produit du compost. Nous avons un grand jardin qui a besoin de soin et d'entretien ; si vous voulez venir pour nous aider à désherber, tailler, biner, semer... si vous aimez prendre soin des plantes, des arbres et des légumes, vous êtes le/la bienvenu(e) ! Si vous êtes aussi artiste, nous vous laisserons des espaces de création en land-art ou d'autres idées de déco intérieure ou extérieure.
    N'hésitez pas à nous poser des questions si vous voulez en savoir un peu plus sur nous. Comme vous pouvez le lire, notre anglais n'est pas excellent mais nous pouvons parler pas trop mal !
    A bientôt !
    Géraldine

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about French life style, country life.You will learn about gardening too, if you don't know yet. If you are interested, we can tell you about alternative schools, education and pedagogy. You will improve your French of course, even if we are very interested in improving our English too !

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden is not very hard physically but requires patience and attention to plants. We also participate when we have time.

    Le travail dans le jardin n'est pas très dur physiquement mais demande de la patience et de l'attention pour les plantes. Nous y participons aussi quand nous avons le temps.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    an independent bedroom with independent bathroom in the family house. Direct access from the outside.
    free access to the kitchen, the laundry and the other parts of the house.
    + Children's rooms when they are away.
    a car shared with Geraldine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sorges is a small village in Perigord. The main town, Perigueux, is at about 20km. The area is very touristic, with many historic and prehistoric sites, castles, caverns, old churches , and so on...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day max


Host ref number: 919421764789