Help me with my garden and some painting projects in my home in Bruges, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living on my own in a quiet place close to the historical city of Bruges, Belgium. I can offer you a room for one or two persons in exchange for help in and around my house.
    I am a vegetarian, I live as ecological as I can (I have no car, but enough bikes) There is good local transport around.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Unesco world heritage city of Bruges is 15 minutes by bike. Gent, Antwerp, Brussels are all reachable in circa one hour by train. The seaside is approximately 20km from my place. Biking to Holland is also a very beautifull daytrip.
    I like to exchange thoughts about cultural identity, language, art, literature. I'm not going to take you out at night, but I have grandchildren who will like to do that, if you wish.
    Im not always in the house, as I have many hobbies and friends as well as a big family. But you are free to be on your own in the house, when i am not there.

  • Help

    Help

    Can you help me to make a new and safe refuge for my chickens, do you like to work in the garden? i have a small garden with some vegetables. Besides, I'd like to get some help with painting in the house. If you can cook from time to time (vegetarian), I would be glad.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, French, English, a little bit Italian and a tiny little bit German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room for one or a room for two persons; we share the bathroom as well as the rest of the house and garden.
    I can organise bycicles and bus tickets.
    There is unlimited WiFi in the house.
    There are a lot of shops in the close neighbourhood.
    You can either cook for us, or for yourself. We can share bread, buter, marmelade, cheese,... for breakfast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 919288314456