Enjoy a cultural exchange and help at our property near Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to all caregivers,
    Welcome to all helpers reading our ad.
    Many helpers write to us. Thank's to them.

    So, now We are almost full for all 2019. just one possibility between november 10th and december 2nd. During this period you can stay one week or two. That means we can host one person during 2 weeks or 2 persons during one week each person (one after one other). After that next possibility will be in 2020 and will start in April 3rd, 2020

    Please note :
    - we host only ONE person and for one week , up to ten days .

    Pictures at bottom of page (some years ago) : House with a garden (backyard), in a little town near Paris (20 km or 25mn by train).
    I live here with just my wife and we are retired .
    We have a bedroom (pictured below) for you (1 person) with a large bed, armoir, table and chairs. You will share the bathroom and toilets with us. See our salon
    Free Wifi
    This house is NON smoking, if you smoke you will have to go outside but we prefer the "caregivers" to not smoke at all. The smell of cold cigarette is very unpleasant to us.
    There is a large forest near our home (10 min drive). We can lend you a bike. We are willing to take you somewhere around the town occasionally.
    There is a pool in our city.

    We hope to speak with you about our culture, and also about yours during meals, and throughout the day/ evenings . . . .
    We can help you with information if you would like to go visit Paris (We hope you want).
    We can pick you up at the Charles de Gaulle airport, ONLY during daytime (some exceptions about date).
    We normally accept helpers for only up to 10 days. We rely on your courtesy. We would like you to come and eat and speak with us while you stay.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Exchange about each culture in the respect each other.
    Visiting Paris
    Visiting Saint Leu La Forêt, our village, where Napoléon's familly lives 300 years ago. Napoleon was the first french "président" of the country after many, many kings (about 1000 years). He stay about 15 years "président".

  • Help

    Help

    Each year, We have a great need help for :
    - April for nevoved, start the garden, ground, flowers, .. .
    - 1 to 15 June - pick cherries up
    - Jully, August, September for maintenance the garden and the house
    - october, november for preparing ground to sleep in winter.

    Please note we host only ONE people and
    We accept helpers for only up to 10 days

    Please, don't forget website deal.
    It's two exchange's goals :
    1)Exchange about each culture in the respect each other.
    2) Exchange in helps.
    The webside rules says : "the helper works an average of 4 hours per day and receives free accommodation and meals for their efforts."
    And also "Some host will give weekends off"

    For us, You can help us by, depending the period and your arrival day : (3h00/day for 6 days/week or 3h30/day for 5 days/week, depending on whether you are up early or not). You can help us in the morning or in the afternoon or a little both. You (and us) choose and you can change day after day. We would like you keep your week end free for visiting Paris (another days also, you can go and visiting Paris) Like YOU want. We are proud when you do that.

    Remember :You can choice :
    gardening, (especialy April, and november),
    chop wood and store
    do-it-yourself (paint, . . .
    Broken cement
    cleaning cars, home, . . .
    learning us better english

    We wait you and are happy to welcome you soon.
    Danièle and Alain

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français - Anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a private bedroom for you (1 people) with a large bed, cupboard, table and chairs. You will share the bathroom and toilets with us. See our salon. You will eat with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to our village's swimming pool or in the forest, I will lend you my bicycle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 or 4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)




Host ref number: 918628966664