Join our family on our small farmstead, experience the Provence lifestyle and lots more, in Simiane la Rotonde, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family from France, Switzerland and Chile, we share our house with our toddler and two dogs. We work as winemakers and our family owns two sheepfolds and makes delicious goat cheese. We bought an old sheepfold with 5 hectares of land and forest around, with wildflowers, olive trees, différents fruits trees and truffle oaks. We also have somes hives and brews some beer. We love cooking and share our provence lifestyle. We would like to develop a micro-farm in organic polyculture and offer a large range of ours handcrafts products.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will learn French, taste and cook local products, visit our family farms and share with us life in the countryside in wild Provence

  • Help

    Help

    join us for harvesting and pruning our old olives trees, set up a fence, cut wood to heat the house, renovate our old sheepfold, brew some beer, share meals and learn to cook some french dishes

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We will be happy to improve our english and to practise our italien and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    studio with independent bathroom and summer kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live in a very wild area you will need a car if you want to move around, but the landscapes are beautiful and preserved. You will live very close to the nature and see a lot of wild animals. There is a lot of very cute village, a lovely countryside, a lot of walkings tours, some locals markets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We don't have an amazing internet conection but enough to send mail, search for information on the internet, watch movies, etc.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have plenty of space just around the house with a nice view

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs and cats allowed but stay outside

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    (EN) 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week (maximum) / (FR) 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 916451181354