Join my family and help with newborns and around the house in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Maite, I have lived in Spain for all my life, though I was born in Germany. In september I am expecting twins, so besides the cats and dogs there will be 2 babies in my small family.For this new adventure I will need the person to be empathic and tactful, I know it will not always be easy but I hope to make the best of it and enjoy the moments, as people say that children grow so fast!
    I love nature and everything outdoors.Also I love the sea and going to the beach.
    I am an openminded person, I have had great experiences through Couchsurfing, now my life is changing completely and I will need a little help.Life has taught me that not everything turns out the way you expect it.It would be great if the person has experience or passion with babies. First aid knowledge would also be perfect.
    I am a calm person, sometimes I need time on my own to relax and recharge energy.
    I know it is a difficult time for all of us with this virus, I think it is important that we all accept and comply with the current guidelines on hygiene and social interaction regarding Corona.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could practise languages, and I could try to show you nice places in the area or on the island. I have hosted some Couchsurfers and it has been a really nice experience.I believe that we learn something from every person we meet in life.

  • Help

    Help

    I will need help in the house, cooking and help with the babies, also shopping. I am a vegetarian and I try to eat as healthy as possible.You should like animals as they also live here.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room which is upstairs, the house has 2 bedrooms. The garden is really nice and the neighborhood has a lot of parks and green areas.The area is very quiet so if you don't like the stress of big cities (like me) you will like it here.There is a bus station where you can take the bus to the city center, in 20 minutes you are there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mallorca has beautiful places, public transport is just 1 minute away from the house. There is so much to explore, nature, city , mountains...If it is possible I will try to show you around ( still don't know how it will be like when I have the babies!)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I love campers!!!! My dream is to one day have one. There is no space in my garden but I know many places where you can park and sleep.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My garden
Leo and Liam, coming september 2020
Simba, another member of the family
Host ref number: 916272115519