Natal: one of the most beautiful places in Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2416

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family living in Natal, near beautiful beaches, in a very cozy house. We are a couple of journalists and one 29 yrs old daughter. We raise 3 labrador dogs and 6 street cats.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in one of the most beautiful places from Brazil, living and breeding our culture and enjoying the famous brazilian spontaneous and caring way of life.
    And, of course, the big opportunity to make new friends in our home and out!
    If I was you, I would never miss it!

  • Help

    Help

    We need:
    1- change the front wall painting draw for one with more realistic link and need an street artist to help.
    2- Painting external walls, cleaning and reorganize external spaces, including gardening, etc.
    3- improve our English (so if you have the ability to teach you have great chances to stay in our house).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in an excellent private space (entire guest house) with a living room, a kitchen, a room and a bathroom. Split air conditioner, microwave, refrigerator, hot shower, cable tv, much external space (hammocks to rest in the open area) and good free wifi.
    Obs: we don't offer meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ATTENTION:
    We do not accept smokers neither people that making use of any illegal substances.
    We do not accept strange people in our house. Only the assigned volunteer can stay in the house.
    You will have several options to do with your time off: go to the beach, surf, walk, run, visit places, knowing people. There are bus stops for everywhere in the city very near house and you can go walking to the beach (about 25 minutes).
    We are simple people who like to host and make friends and do a lot of manual things at home (repairs, reorganization, etc) and we love pets.
    We also are founders of a local NGo association for the animals rights and protection. Most of our pets were adopted for us after they was rescued by animals protectors.
    If you come, you stay around us, but will be totally free to in and out in your free time.
    I think can be a great experience for all of us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Aproximately 3 hours a day, 5 days a week - no food

Host ref number: 915433853972