Come and help us with some renovations or gardening in Nordfriesland, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2017

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear workaway people!
    Thank you for all the nice messages but for now:
    Please wait until march 2018 to contact us as right we have completed all the work in house & garden.
    Have a good time!
    Renate & Guenther


    Hello:) We, Renate and Günther are a couple living in an old contryhouse in Nordfriesland, close to the danish border and at the edge of one of the most beautiful National Parks in Germany- the Wadden Sea.
    Günther retired in 2011, which is when we decided to realise our long wish to move to the countyside.
    We bought this house which we renovated compeltely and especially I, Renate, put loads of love in decorating and furnishing. We also have a lovely garden, where we grow flowers, herbs, fruit trees and a lot of wild plants. Its a bit wild and provides loads of space for birds and other wild animals.
    We have tree daughthers, all three of them are studying elsewhere, but here for visiting every now and then.
    We are both very fond of our pet- animals. We keep two of the friendliest dogs in the country ;) Oskar a Landseer who is like a bear, and loves to be cuddled at any time and a little one- Nelly. We also have three cats( Moony, Smilla and the little Carlos) and we keep two chickens, Mia and Emma, which provide us with eggs but are family members, as we consider all our pets to be :D
    As Günther was ill recently and still is not 100 % fit, we would very much appreciate some help in the house and garden, maybe walking the dogs, if you feel comfortable. We will be very happy to also show you the surroundings and take you for some trips if you like :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly we need help in the house and garden- mostly easy mainenance stuff.
    In return we can offer a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The house and garden are just wonderful- a perfect place to relax and get away from the stress and hectic of a city. We like to start our day relaxed- having a long breakfast, reading the newspaper and talking- were we warmly welcome Workawayers to join us. We are looking forward for interesting conversations !
    Also there is a piano in the house which you are very welcome to use:)
    Of course we will also show you the surrounding- Denmark is close as well as the wadden sea. To do a tour to on of the little Islands ( which are called "Halligen" here) while the tide is out is a must ;) There is also a broad variety of wildlife to observe- birds, seals, deer... and loads more! :D

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers will be accomodated in the house. You will have your own room :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 915356368576