Visit our historic adobe home and help with gardening chores at the edge of Albuquerque New Mexico, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small organic farm at the edge of Albuquerque NM. We have gardening and landscaping and building chores year round. We are walking distance to a regional train for trips to Santa Fe. We enjoy music and camp fires during the summer. We have many camping areas nice indoor bathroom and we provide meals, mostly vegetarian. We work hard to make quests feel welcome and often take them to local points of interest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in an historic adobe home that is approximately 125 years old. We are located on the original El Camino real, which is the route established by the Spanish, connecting Mexico city with Santa Fe. While visiting the waters can visit history sites from colonial Spanish and native American pueblos. My wife and I knowledgeable about historic sites and have spent a lifetime exploring the Colorado plateau All the national parks are within a days drive.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We generally work 4-6 hours a day, mostly working in the garden, maintenance and some building

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping with indoor shower and bathroom We provide a tent and bedding

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are an open family and try to make the volunteers feel at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)












Host ref number: 914481369292