Take an opportunity to spend time near the Canadian Rockies

Country

Canada

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Jailin and I am a traveler too!

    I recently moved into a new place and I am bit a overwhelmed with work to do to make it feel more like home. I know there are great travellers out there who might like to stay in the foothills of the Canadian Rockies and lend a helping hand.

    In return I can offer a futon in the basement. It is not a bedroom, but a partitioned off area that is bright (big ground level window).

    I live close to trails and Hinton's famous attraction, the Beaver Boardwalk. Winter, skating, cross country skiing, downhill skiing and winter fat bike riding are all accessible.

    Hinton is a small community with all you need. Jasper National Park is only 20km away - and the mountain fun opportunities are endless.

    Plus, the home is fun. There is often music playing and food cooking. I also enjoy quiet time and time alone.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A great location and some cool people to hang with.
    I am active in the mountains and in my community and love welcoming new people.
    If there is something you want to experience (ice fishing, snowboarding, Northern Lights), I can help make it possible for you :)

  • Help

    Help

    I have completed most of my smaller projects. I am currently looking for help with larger projects from people with experience and interest in home maintenance and small renovations/DIY projects.

    Here are some examples of projects I have left to do

    - put tile on bathroom floors
    - paint walls in bedrooms and main floor
    - backyard maintenance (I have a small backyard and little things to be done)

    *️️️️If someone is looking for a short stay I would happily accept help cleaning the home (floors, bathrooms, kitchen). The house is generally tidy, but can use a deeper clean every so often :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It depends how many roommates I have at the time and if a bedroom is free. The two possibilities are

    - A private bedroom with comfortable bed
    or
    - A futon in the unused basement (with divider to make space private)

    Bathrooms will always be shared (one shower in the house, two toilets)

    Meals will be provided when I am home. Other times food will be available for your own preparation.

    I eat mostly vegetarian and will be happy to accommodate food preferences and needs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am flexible regarding which days you want to work or not.
    Having fun and getting outside is a priority for me and I would also make it a priority for you too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have decent wifi!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    One pet may be acceptable - depending on the situation

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 914438168911