Stay with our family and enjoy hill walking in the scenic countryside, Tipperary, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5. We live in a beautiful scenic location in the rolling hills of Tipperary, yet only a 20 minute drive to Limerick city.
    We are an active family and always looking to get out and about.
    Barry is an engineer and mountain runner, Lorraine works an online business from home.
    Our kids love the outdoors and trekking, playing ball sports and keeping busy.
    If you like the outdoors you will love staying with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lorraine has done a lot of travelling over the years and is keen to return the favour of helping others experience life in Ireland.
    We live in a beautiful scenic location with friendly locals.
    We enjoy family experiences and would welcome any work away to enjoy these with us.

  • Help

    Help

    Lorraine the mum would like to free up some time to do more work with her online business so is looking for a work away to help out with housekeeping, childminding and some basic computer work as she works from home.
    General maintenance may include painting but nothing heavy duty as Barry can take care of it.
    I would like someone who has a drivers licence as we live in the countryside but not essential.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 5 bedroom detached dormer bungalow on its own site. Spacious house and the work away would have their own bedroom and bathroom with shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As we are living in the countryside 30 minutes drive from Limerick city centre where there is everything you could want or need. Lorraine goes into town 3-4 times per week so lots of opportunity to explore the city, go to cinema, shopping, swimming, sports etc.
    Nearest town is 4 miles away and we have bicycles which work away is free to use. if they present with a full drivers licence we can discuss access to drive a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 913726432473