Help out on our small farm in Pöchlarn, lower Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Ernest and Martina, 50 and 43 years old. We live on a farm in lower Austria. Our sons are 20, 18 and 8 years old. Animals on our farm: 4 Border Collies, 1 cat, sheep, 2 donkeys, chicken, mice :-) We love our animals but they are a lot of work, so we can need help around our farm and also in the household.
    We have racka sheep wich is a rare breed. And we love to train our Border Collies on these sheep. Training dogs is our passion. The Border Collies are also trained as rescue dogs so we are part of a rescue organisation. If you love animals, especially dogs - we are really the right place for you :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is in lower Austria so you can visit famous places like Vienna oder the Wachau. You can practice your German and if you like learn to train a herding dog or a rescue dog.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Many different tasks. Handicrafts on the farm or help with household and cooking. Care of the dogs, sheep and chickens.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own caravan (which stands inside in our yard), warm and comfortable. Your area is this caravan plus a large room with toilet. Everything else is shared. All meals are taken together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is only 5 minutes from the railway so if you like to, you can travel a lot through Austria visiting famous places. If you like cycling, we can provide you with one to explore the area. There are also beautiful hiking routes here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a lot of space for your campervan oder motorhome inclusive electricity.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you bring your dog it should be used to be around other dogs because we have four dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 913477228157