Sky

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2021 - 01/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love being outside, absolutely love animals and am passionate about helping others. I like to keep fit, work hard and learn new things!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    In England I am a qualified Pharmacy Advisor. I chose this job because I wanted to help people. I also spent some time Hospitality, I started at the bottom and worked my way up to a Management role. Both of these roles have given me strong people skills and I am confident talking to people on lots of different levels. Both roles required me to work hard to get the job done to a high standard and to make sure that the customers had a really good experience.
    Outside work, I enjoy spending time outside walking my dogs, caring for my hens and doing jobs in the garden. Growing up, I also had Pole Cats and a horse and enjoyed rides in the countryside.
    In December 2020 I moved to Austria, initially to become a Ski Instructor, however COVID had other ideas! So I have been fortunate to be able to enjoy the Winter Season skiing.
    I have always wanted to work on a farm and would love the opportunity to help people, learn new skills and to learn more about Austrian Culture as I have recently gained Austrian Citizenship.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my German. I am a native English speaker.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    In the UK, in my spare time I am a Youth Worker at my local Church. I am also a volunteer with Age UK and have been a Telephone Befriender to an elderly lady.
    I am very fortunate to have obtained Austrian Citizenship in 2021 as a descendent of a victim of National Socialism. I have moved to Austria as I want to make a life for myself here.
    I had COVID in January 2021 so am considered recovered and have a doctors letter to prove this. Happy to take a PCR test.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback