Dog-sitting in The Netherlands, Amsterdam

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 533 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    580

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are generally looking for workawayers who has experience with dogs to walk them and help us with some cleaning in the house. (If you want to come as a couple or friends let us know and we can see what we can do!)

    We’re Tessa, Kalle and Nya. We are a young family living in a city on the outskirts of Amsterdam. We love animals. We have 2 dogs and a cat. Due to our active jobs we have little time for the dogs and the housekeeping. It is with that in mind we got into being hosts for workawayers. We starting being hosts when we still lived in Spain, Granada. Now we are in the Netherlands and nothing has changed. We still enjoy being hosts and having the chance to mutually help each other via Workaway. The only thing that has changed is that we now have a 1 year old daughter. We like to do fun things with her in the weekends when we are both off. Because we don't want that are dogs are alone the whole day we want that our guest will entertain our dogs in the weekends. (If we have nothing planned we can always arrange something. And ofcourse it is not the whole day, just to walk them and pet them a little bit).
    We have a healthy and vegetarian diet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live very close to Amsterdam (the bus leaves from just outside our door! :D) In the rush hours busses go every 10min and take you to Amsterdam central station in only 15min!

  • Help

    Help

    We both work so we do not have a lot of time for our dogs or our house. We are generally looking for a girl who has experience with dogs to walk them and help us with cleaning the house. It would be nice if you know how to cook vegetarian and can cook for us once or twice a week =). (We have a lot of vegetarian recipies so don´t worry).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a family house so you will have your own bedroom. A shared bathroom. We will provide most of the basic food and drinks.
    For couples we ask for a little contribution by taking care of your own lunch, unless discussed different.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus connection to Amsterdam. We have an extra bike available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 4 - max 25 hours/week













Host ref number: 913426532945