Would you like to have a relaxing summer in Spain, learning Spanish?

Country

Spain

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    293

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a typical Spanish family, formed by 4 members: my husband who is an administrative, my son (14 years old), my daughter (7 years old) and me (a Primary teacher).
    We live in a huge modern detached house and you''ll enjoy your own comfortable bedroom and share with us the rest of the house: livingroom, kitchen, dinning room, garden...
    We are polite, pleasant and kind. We can teach you about our country, our culture and our habits.
    We live in a quite town, in contact with nature and landscape.
    We assure you a nice time. We'll travel to different places, Salamanca, Zamora, Valladolid and Portugal, to show you our surroundings.
    You'll know a lot of about Spain and Spanish language through our own way of life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a great experience living with a typical Spanish family: improving your Spanish language, tourism, knowing Spanish culture, living in a quiet small town, going to the swimming-pool, practising sports, in contact with nature...
    At the weekends, we'll visit the closest cities: Salamanca, Zamora, Valladolid and some towns in Portugal, too and the sorroundings which are enchanted places.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a girl who can help us with our English language. In other words, I want my family to have a language practice experience to improve our English and to have a small help with our household. We are a 4 member family: my husband, a 14 year old boy, my 7 year old daughter and me. We are a nice typical Spanish family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bedroom in our huge detached house with unlimitied wifi and internet connection. You'll have breakfast, lunch and dinner with us. Our diet is healthy and varied: vegetables, meat, fish, fruit...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My sons and me in Asturias.
My daughter and me last summer.
My children: Lara, 6 years old and Pablo, 13 years old.
My husband, Alberto, in a visit to the zoo
In summer, we usually go to the swimming pool

Host ref number: 911939934658