Help us with our agro-ecological project in Chile

  • Favourited 101 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Giuseppe, I am 36 years old, I am an agricultural engineer and I have been taming the hill where I live for approximately 10 years, applying agroecological and permaculture technologies. I work as an advisor in technical irrigation and in 2 agricultural cooperatives in the area.
    I taked the chance of living in Nature and my daughters come some weekends and vacations to stay.
    Surfing, skateboarding and freediving lovers. In addition to interesting conversations about life, sharing music, nature and cooking.
    Always looking to learn and teach what has been learned to whoever is interested.
    The place has a small vineyard, an orchard of seasonal vegetables and fruit trees, all for self-consumption but certified organic through the cooperative that is part of it. We also propagate native plants to reforest the place.

    --

    Hola, mi nombre es Giuseppe, tengo 36 años, soy ingeniero agrónomo y llevo aproximadamente 10 años domesticando el cerro dónde vivo, aplicando tecnologías agroecológicas y de permacultura. Trabajo como asesor en riego tecnificado y en 2 cooperativas agrícolas de la zona.
    Viviendo con la naturaleza, mis hijas vienen algunos fines de semana y vacaciones a quedarse.
    Amantes del surf, skate y buceo apnea. Además de las conversaciones interesantes sobre la vida, compartir la música, la naturaleza y la cocina.
    Siempre buscando aprender y enseñar lo que se a aprendido a quien le interese.
    El lugar cuenta con una pequeña viña, huerto de hortalizas de temporada y frutales, todo de autoconsumo pero certificado orgánico a través de la cooperativa que se es parte. También propagamos plantas nativas para reforestar el lugar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the rural traditions of Chile, landscapes of the sclerophyllous forest, native flora and fauna, local beaches, agroforestry, agroecology, organic agriculture, music.

    Conocer las tradiciones rurales de Chile, paisajes del bosque esclerofilo, flora y fauna nativa, playas locales, agroforesteria, agroecologia, agricultura orgánica, música.

  • Help

    Help

    Planting, bioconstruction, weeding, feeding birds, etc.

    Sembrar, bioconstruccion, desmalezar, alimentar aves, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room for 4 people with shared kitchen. Bathroom with shower for volunteers. 3 meals a day.

    Habitación para 4 personas con cocina compartida. Baño con ducha para los voluntarios. 3 comidas al día.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus at the door of the house. 20 km from the beach and 5 km from the city.

    Locomoción a la puerta de la casa. A 20 km de la playa y 5 km de la ciudad.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We work as freelance consultants , so we have good wifi and a office place.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 911599681253

Feedback (7)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Join our eco farm project in the heart of the Cordillera de la Costa in Purranque, Chile
Help us on our organic dairy farm in the wild landscape of Palena, Chilean Patagonia