Join our team in a village in the east of Germany - with nature, plants and animals

Country

Germany

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for some helping hands in September and October 2019 ! :)

    Hey workawayers!
    It's happening now - a workawayer grows some roots in the soil :D
    my name is Franka and I'm 23 years old - I was sowed and grew up at a gardencentre located in a small village in the eastern Germany. It's kind of a family project - so we are working all together but also with the people around.

    After a year of travelling around Europe I decided to help my dad in his gardenplace and I also want and need to build a roof above my head. And after all the great experiences I could make with workaway I am dreaming of sharing my own place with you!

    But there is some stuff to do :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our area is close to Berlin (it doesn't even take you one hour to get there)!
    And still it's on the countryside - sometimes it feels like the middle of nowhere but actually its not true - there are busses that can take you into 4 different towns and with the bike you have a lot opportunities to come around.
    In addition you can dive in the very east side living of Germany and so you are sourrounded by a beautiful nature area.
    I like to do things in the outside - so you shouldn't be afraid of bikes, walking and just spending time with other people. Also my hometown is known for it's sustainable lifestyle (especially the students here) - and so I am.

    ! We live 10 minutes away from a lake and the area is surrounded by so much water. In your free time you can go swimming, snorkeling, SUP... !

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We work in a small gardencentre - and your chores are to water the plants, to care about them, to do some gardening and to cook meals for the lunchtime.

    There are also rabbits and turtles around.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, un petit peu de francais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the two weeks I can offer to sleep in tents - just to enjoy the last warm summer days under the stars :) but you also have the opportunity to sleep in a room if you want

    The food is mostly vegetarian.

    In our time here breakfast, lunch and dinner is included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be one of our first workawayers (okay it's not true - I am, haha!)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours a day, 4 days a week, 3 days off

Host ref number: 911326821261